Already have a Google My Business page set up for your business? No problem. In this case, we recommend connecting your UENI website with your existing GMB page and granting us access to it. 


This will allow changes made on your UENI website to sync automatically to Google, ensuring that your customers always see your latest and most up-to-date business information. 


To connect your existing GMB page with your website: 


First, login to your UENI hub. Then, just scroll down the main My Hub area to see the following message:  


Now, click Give UENI access to improve your Google my Business ListingThen, select Connect my Google account and follow the prompts provided by Google. 


What happens when I connect my existing Google account?

 

When you've connected your Google My Business profile with your UENI website, the information on your UENI website syncs automatically with your Google My Business profile. This means that your opening hours, address, phone number and services on your website will automatically sync to and overwrite any existing data on Google my Business.


 The only data fields that do not sync from your UENI website to your Google My Business profile are amenities, promotions and testimonials. The photos you have already on your Google My Business profile will remain but will be supplemented by any additional gallery and hero images you have included on your UENI website.


The sync is one-way from your website to your Google My Business profile. So, any changes you make on your Google My Business profile will not be reflected on your UENI website.



Please note: Changing a single field on UENI will update all fields on your Google My Business. For example, if you change your phone number on UENI, all fields on UENI will sync on GMB (e.g. business name, business address, services, images, email address, website URL, opening hours). As such, any changes made to your GMB page through Google My Business will be overwritten if you later make changes to your UENI site.